STOP “Log in to sync Facebook with your other applications” annoying message!

When you start/restart your Samsung Galaxy phone and you see the following notification:
FB sync notification

When you tap on the message it directs you to the Facebook page and asking you to login. This is a misleading notification as this message has nothing to do with Facebook app. It’s actually coming from SNS (Social Networking Service) app that is pre-installed on Galaxy phones that Samsung uses it to sync social network information with some other apps.

To disable it follow these steps:

  1. Go to Settings > Application Manger > All
  2. Find SNS app that has Facebook logo and tap on it
    SNS app with FB logo
  3. Tap on Force Stop and then Turn off
    Turn off SNS app

That’s it. This message should no longer appear.